newsdog Facebook

Major administrative reshuffle in Rajasthan, 14 IAS officers transferred

The India Print 2020-08-19 10:41:15

Jaipur. The Rajasthan government on Tuesday night transferred 14 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, including two additional chief secretaries and principal government secretaries . Additional Chief Secretary of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Department, Rajeshwar Singh has been transferred to Tribal Area Development Department.

Rohit Kumar Singh , Additional Chief Secretary, Home, Civil Defense and Jail, has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Department in place of Rajeshwar Singh. As per the order issued by the Personnel Department, Abhay Kumar, Principal Secretary, Planning, Statistics and IT, has been made the Principal Secretary of Home Affairs in the Home Department. At the same time, 11 other Indian Administrative Service probationary officers working as assistant collectors in various districts have been posted as subdivision officers in other districts.