newsdog Facebook

Delhi Assembly Elections: Will Sadar Bazar Constituency be a Cakewalk for AAP Again?

NYOOOZ 2020-01-14 05:30:00

New Delhi: Sadar Bazar, one of the traders' hub of the national capital, which has remained with the ruling party every time, is all set to witness another high-stake triangular contest in the 2020 Delhi assembly elections.
Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Som Dutt won from here in 2015 by defeating BJP's Praveen Kumar Jain and Congress' chief ministerial candidate Ajay Maken.
Even in the 2013 Assembly polls, Dutt had defeated three-time sitting Congress MLA Rajesh Jain from this high-profile constituency.
In the 2015 Assembly polls, the AAP won 67 of the 70 seats, while the BJP managed to win three seats.
The Congress, on the other hand, scored a nil in the 2015 assembly polls.