newsdog Facebook

Collector Dr M V Reddy holds review of 30-day special plan

Hans India 2019-09-11 02:07:34

Medchal: District Collector Dr M V Reddy on Monday toured Munirabad Gram Panchahyat and held a review meeting on the 30-day special action plan to develop villages. Addressing a gathering, he advised officials to identify problems in villages and strive to solve them.

During his visit, Dr Reddy sought information from representatives of local committees/officials regarding sanitation, streetlights, Haritha Haram. He asked them to prepare an action plan on completion of works identified in the 'Gram Sabhas' with a time frame and cost.

On the occasion, the Collector called upon people to actively involve themselves in 'sharamdan' for sanitation works. Houses and open spaces should be identified and made clean. Care should be taken to ensure that there is no water stagnation. Fogging should be undertaken to prevent mosquitoes. If continuous fogging is done for 15 days mosquitoes can be eliminated, he stressed.

Dr Reddy also directed the officials to ensure removal of weeds to maintain neatness in open areas. He laid stress on construction of rainwater harvesting pits in every house so as to save water for future generations. He advised them to take up road works and avenue plantation at graveyards, Anganwadi centres and important places under the 'Haritha Haram' programme. He stated that action should be taken to solve the already identified problems.

Later, during his visit to the Anganwadi centres, the Collector interacted with children on the food being supplied. He went around primary/high schools, graveyards and suggested beautification of compound walls of high schools by colouring them.

Dr Reddy praised the widespread plantation of saplings in the village and sanitation work, as also implementation of plastic ban and belt shops, sale of liquor, while suggesting that it should be developed as a model village.

Those who accompanied the DC included Sarpanch Chittimilli Ganesh, ZPTC Member Shailaja, MPP Padma, MPTC Member Nirudi Raghu, Upa-sarpanch G Narsing Rao, DPO Ravi Kumar, DCO Srinivas, and village special officer Sunita.