newsdog Facebook

After Congress, JDS Also Seeks Disqualification of Three Rebel Party Legislators in Karnataka

NYOOOZ 2019-07-11 05:30:00

The three MLAs against whom JD(S) has sought disqualification are AH Vishwanath (Hunsur), KC Narayanagowda (KR Pet) and K Gopalaiah (Mahalakshmi Layout).
The party has sought their disqualification for indulging in "anti-party" activities and for giving up membership voluntarily in the interest of justice.
"Yesterday I have filed a petition against three JD(S) MLAs seeking action under anti-defection law.
Fighting to save the coalition government, the Congress had on Tuesday sought disqualification of its rebel legislators and accused the BJP of using money power to lure its members .
Meanwhile, Congress Legislature Party leader Siddaramaiah and KPCC chief Dinesh Gundu Rao Thursday appeared before the Speaker in connection with the petition they had moved recently seeking disqualification of rebel party MLAs.