newsdog Facebook

India vs Windies: BCCI rest three players for the third T20I

Crictracker 2018-11-09 10:48:43
Indian team. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Indian team is set to face the Windies for the 3rd T20I on Sunday. As the team has already won the series, the BCCI has decided to rest three crucial players. Hence, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah have been released from the squad.

This decision was taken to keep these players in good physical condition ahead of the crucial Australia tour. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has added Siddarth Kaul to India’s squad for the final T20I. The rest of the squad remains unchanged.

India’s squad for the 3rd T20I series against Windies

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul.

More to follow…

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from India vs West Indies series, Match Predictions, Fantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on