newsdog Facebook

Madhya Pradesh Assembly election: BJP has stronghold in Ashta

News Crab 2018-10-11 12:05:15
Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures

Madhya Pradesh's Ashta assembly seats comes under Sehore district. This seat is reserved for Scheduled Castes. There are about 2 lakh 47 thousand voters here. This assembly constituency covers 360 villages. BJP has a mainstay in Ashta Assembly. In the last 6 elections, BJP has only won the seats here. Congress here, won the seats in 1985 for the last time.

Currently, BJP is in possession of this seat. Ranjeet Singh Gunawan is the MLA here. In the 2013 election, Ranjeet Singh Gunavya had defeated Gopal Singh, Engineer of Congress with more than 5000 votes. While Ranjeet Singh got 84252 votes, Gopal Singh engineer got 78748 votes. In the 2008 election, Ranjeet Singh Gunawane also won the seats. He defeated Congress Gopal Singh, Engineer with more than 16 thousand votes.

The pace of development is sluggish in this area. People here struggle with the problem of water. Apart from this there is a huge shortage of doctors. There is no employment opportunities in the area due to lack of industry.

There are a total of 231 assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh. Elections are held on 230 seats while one member is nominated. In the 2013 elections, BJP got 165 seats, Congress 58, BSP 4 and others got three seats.

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures