newsdog Facebook

Yeddyurappa swears in as Chief Minister of Karnataka for a third time

UNI India-English 2018-05-17 09:42:54
Bengaluru, May 17 (UNI) Bookanakere Siddalingappa Yeddyurappa was today sworn in as
Chief Minister of Karnataka for the third time after leading the BJP to emerge the single largest
party with 104 seats in the May 12 Assembly elections.

Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to 74 year-old Yeddyurappa in Glass House of Raj Bhavan.
Mr Yeddyurappa took oath in the name of god and farmers.

Mr Yeddyurappa had earlier been Chief Minister for a week between November 12 and 19, 2007 and had to quit with the Janata Dal (Secular) failing to support his Ministry.
After 2008 elections when the Party won 110 seats he was sworn in as Chief Minister again, but had to step down on corruption charges.